Faculty/Staff

 Administration
Casey Rogers, Principal
crogers@burke.k12.nc.us
Anna Moose, Assistant Principal
amoose@burke.k12.nc.us
Ralph Collette, Assistant Principal
ralphcollette@burke.k12.nc.us
Brandon Wykle, Assistant Principal/Athletic Director
brandonwykle@burke.k12.nc.us


Name Department‚Äč Position  Website
Aguilar, Bernardo
bernardoaguilar@burke.k12.nc.us
 World Language    
Andrews, Kathleen
kandrews@burke.k12.nc.us
 Guidance   Counselor A - F  
Arrowood, Christy
carrowood@burke.k12.nc.us
 Instructional Coach    
Baker, Brent
bbaker@burke.k12.nc.us
 Math    
Baker, Byron
bjbaker@burke.k12.nc.us
 Social Studies    WebPage
Baker, Kelly
kelbaker@burke.k12.nc.us
 Math   Department Chair  
Barrier, Coley
coleybarrier@burke.k12.nc.us
 English and Language Arts    
Beall, Jeffery
jeffreybeall@burke.k12.nc.us
 Exceptional Children    
Beam, Daphne
dbeam@burke.k12.nc.us
 Exceptional Children   TA  
Beam, Matilda
mbbeam@burke.k12.nc.us
 Science   Department Chair  
Blackford, Shaddoe
shaddoeross@burke.k12.nc.us
 English and Language Arts Department Chair  WebPage
Bradshaw, Cindi
cbradshaw@burke.k12.nc.us
 Exceptional Children    
Buchanan, Heather
hbuchanan@burke.k12.nc.us
 Science    WebPage
Burgess, David
davidburgess@burke.k12.nc.us
 Exceptional Children  TA  
Butler, Caroline
carolinebutler@burke.k12.nc.us
 Math    
Caldwell, Teresa
tcaldwell@burke.k12.nc.us
 Office   Records  
Chesson, Jonathon
jonathanchesson@burke.k12.nc.us
 Performing Arts   Band  
Church, Lee
jlchurch@burke.k12.nc.us
 Media and Technology   Media Specialist/Web Master  
Connelly, Terry LTC, OIC
tconnelly@burke.k12.nc.us
 JROTC  Department Chair  WebPage
Cullen, Brian
bcullen@burke.k12.nc.us
 English and Language Arts    WebPage
Drum, Janet
jdrum@burke.k12.nc.us
 Exceptional Children    
Duckworth, Alison
aduckworth@burke.k12.nc.us
 Family and Consumer Science    
Duncan, Mark
markduncan@burke.k12.nc.us
 Health and Physical Education     
Fisher, Jodi
jefisher@burke.k12.nc.us
 Science    WebPage
Fleming, Robert
robertfleming@burke.k12.nc.us
 Math    
Fossett, Tim
tfossett@burke.k12.nc.us
 English and Language Arts  Department Chair/AIG Chair  
Frodge, Bradley
bradleyfrodge@burke.k12.nc.us
 Exceptional Children    
Gallagher, Cherise
cherisegallagher@burke.k12.nc.us
 Exceptional Children    
Gant, Paul
pgant@burke.k12.nc.us
 Project Lead the Way    
Gellys, Al
agellys@burke.k12.nc.us
 Social Studies    WebPage
Gercken, David
djgercken@burke.k12.nc.us
 Social Studies    WebPage
Goforth, Holly
hgoforth@burke.k12.nc.us
 Math    WebPage
Gutierrez, Daniel
dgutierr@burke.k12.nc.us
 English as a Second   Language  Department Chair  
Gwynn, Raymond
raymondgwynn@burke.k12.nc.us
 Career and Technical Education    
Haigler, Dustin
dustinhaigler@burke.k12.nc.us
 Career and Technical Education  FFA  
Hampton, David
dhampton@burke.k12.nc.us
 English and Language Arts    WebPage
Hart, Rosalyn
rosalynhart@burke.k12.nc.us
 Allied Health Science    WebPage
Hasson, Debbie
dhasson@burke.k12.nc.us
 Math    
Heeth, Kristi
kheeth@burke.k12.nc.us
 Exceptional Children    
Hewat, John
jhewatjr@burke.k12.nc.us
 Career and Technical   Education    
Hines, Trina
thines@burke.k12.nc.us
 JROTC    WebPage
Howell, Amy
ahowell@burke.k12.nc.us
 Allied Health Science  Department Chair  
Jacumin-Simmons, Emilie
ejacuminsimmons@burke.k12.nc.us
 English as a Second Language    
Johnson, Jennifer
jenniferjohnson@burke.k12.nc.us
 Exceptional Children    
Knopf, Ingrid
iknopf@burke.k12.nc.us
 World Languages  Department Chair  WebPage
Lane, Tammy
tilane@burke.k12.nc.us
 Cafeteria    
Lawson, Whitney
whitneylawson@burke.k12.nc.us
 English and Language Arts    
Lewis, Chip
mlewis@burke.k12.nc.us
 Business Education  Football Coach  
Lingerfelt, Kim
klingerfelt@burke.k12.nc.us
 English and Language Arts  National Honor Society  
Little, Luke
lukelittle@burke.k12.nc.us
 Health and Physical   Education  Head Football Coach  
Logan, Kim
kimlogan@burke.k12.nc.us
 Guidance   Gear Up Coordinator  
Lyerly, Antonio
antoniolyerly@burke.k12.nc.us
 Health and Physical   Education    
Malatin, Nikki
nikkimalatin@burke.k12.nc.us
 Science  Department Chair  
Malatin, Phillip
pmalatin@burke.k12.nc.us
 Career Development   Coordinator  English as Second Language  
Martin, Samantha
samanthamartin@burke.k12.nc.us
 English and Language Arts    
Mazzolini, Adam
amazzolini@burke.k12.nc.us
 Science  Track & Cross Country Coach  
McCurry, Kevin
kevinmccurry@burke.k12.nc.us
 Custodian  Department Chair  
McGimpsey, Robert
robertmcgimpsey@burke.k12.nc.us
 Exceptional Children  TA  
McGlamery, Laura
lmcglamery@burke.k12.nc.us
 English and Language Arts  Prom Coordinator  
McNabb, Tammy
tmcnabb@burke.k12.nc.us
 Drivers Ed    
Mitchell, Pam
pmitchell@burke.k12.nc.us
 Office  Data Manager  
Napier, William
wnapier@burke.k12.nc.us
 Math    
Nelson, Linda
lindanelson@burke.k12.nc.us
 Psychologist    
Palmgren, Donny
dpalmgren@burke.k12.nc.us
 Visual Arts  Department Chair  
Peahuff, Graham
jennifergraham@burke.k12.nc.us
 Exceptional Children    
Pearson, Jean
jpearson@burke.k12.nc.us
 Exceptional Children  Department Chair  
Powell, Kristan
kristanpowell@burke.k12.nc.us
 Exceptional Children    
Radford, Vivian
vradford@burke.k12.nc.us
 Exceptional Children  Behavior Services  
Reed, Jessica
jreed2@wpcc.edu    P: 828-448-6038
 Career & College Promise    
Reddick, Amber
amberreddick@burke.k12.nc.us
 Health and Physical   Education  Head Basketball Coach  
Rickersen, Seth
srickertsen@burke.k12.nc.us
 Social Studies  Department Chair  WebPage
Robinson, Matika
mrobinson@burke.k12.nc.us
 Guidance  Student Assistance Counselor  
Ross, Leah 
leahross@burke.k12.nc.us
 English and Language Arts    WebPage
Scott, Rob
rscott@burke.k12.nc.us
 ISS    
Shuping, Amy
ashuping@burke.k12.nc.us
 Career and Technical   Education  IMC/CDC  WebPage
Silver, Brandi
bsilver@burke.k12.nc.us
 Family and Consumer   Science    
Simmons, Thomas
tsimmons@burke.k12.nc.us
 Media and Technology  IT  
Smith, Heather
hsmith@burke.k12.nc.us
 FACS    
Smith, Keith
kasmith@burke.k12.nc.us
 Science    WebPage
Smith, Lawrence
lbsmith@burke.k12.nc.us
 Social Studies  Quiz Bowl Coach  WebPage
Smith, Melissa
melissasmith@burke.k12.nc.us
 Project Lead the Way    
Smith, Tim
tgsmith@burke.k12.nc.us
 Career and Technical   Education    
Snipes, Alison
asnipes@burke.k12.nc.us
 Guidance  Counselor G - O  
Stamey, Angela
astamey@burke.k12.nc.us
 WPCC    
Summerell, Robert
robertsummerell@burke.k12.nc.us
 Performing Arts Chorus    
Thomas, Victoria
victoriathomas@burke.k12.nc.us
 Math    WebPage
Thompson, Julie
jthompson@burke.k12.nc.us
 Office  Payroll/Finance  
Thwing, Kenneth
kthwing@burke.k12.nc.us
 Math    WebPage
Townsend, Conner
connortownsend@burke.k12.nc.us
 Career and Technical Education    
Trevorrow, Roger
rtrevorrow@burke.k12.nc.us
 Social Studies    WebPage
Turbeville, Lisa
lturbeville@burke.k12.nc.us
 Office  Nurse  
Wall, Jessica

 Athletic Trainer    
Waters, Marylin
marylinwaters@burke.k12.nc.us
 Exceptional Children  TA  
Welty, Meghan
meghanwelty@burke.k12.nc.us
 Exceptional Children  Department Chair  
Whisnant, Kelli
kelliwhisenant@burke.k12.nc.us
 Office  Attendance  
Williams, Imani
imaniwilliams@burke.k12.nc.us
 Media and Technology  NCVPS/Credit Recovery  
Williams, Lennetta
lwilliam@burke.k12.nc.us
 Guidance  Counselor P - Z  
Williams, Lindsey
lindsaywilliams@burke.k12.nc.us
 Math    
Young, Betsy
elizabethyoung@burke.k12.nc.us
 Exceptional Children  TA  
Zimmerman, Clint
czimmerman@burke.k12.nc.us
 Health and Physical Education    
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.