Faculty/Staff

 Administration
Casey Rogers, Principal
crogers@burke.k12.nc.us
Candace Butler, Assistant Principal
candacebutler@burke.k12.nc.us
Cheryl Putnam, Assistant Principal
cputnam@burke.k12.nc.us
Antonio Lyerly, Assistant Principal / Athletic Director
antoniolyerly@burke.k12.nc.us
Ashley Abee, Assistant Principal / Newcomer Academy
aabee@burke.k12.nc.us


Name Dept. Pos.  Website
Anderson, Cathy
cathyanderson@burke.k12.nc.us
 Science    
Andrews, Kathleen
kandrews@burke.k12.nc.us
 Guidance   Counselor A - F  
Axline, Kim
kimberlyaxline@burke.k12.nc.us 
 Exceptional Children  TA  
Baker, Brent
bbaker@burke.k12.nc.us
 Math    
Baker, Byron
bjbaker@burke.k12.nc.us
 Social Studies    WebPage
Baker, Kelly
kelbaker@burke.k12.nc.us
 Math   Department Chair  
Barrier, Coley
coleybarrier@burke.k12.nc.us
 English and Language Arts    
Bartos, Colonel Brent
brentbartos@burke.k12.nc.us
 JROTC    
Beall, Jeffery
jeffreybeall@burke.k12.nc.us
 Exceptional Children    
Beam, Matilda
mbbeam@burke.k12.nc.us
 Science   Department Chair  
Bennette, Jeb
jebbennette@burke.k12.nc.us 
 Exceptional Children  TA  
Bradshaw, Cindi
cbradshaw@burke.k12.nc.us
 Exceptional Children    
Browning, Jenny
jenniferbrowning@burke.k12.nc.us 
 Business    
Buchanan, Bailey
baileybuchanan@burke.k12.nc.us
 Exceptional Children    
Buchanan, Heather
hbuchanan@burke.k12.nc.us
 Science    WebPage
Butler, Caroline
carolinebutler@burke.k12.nc.us
 Math    
Caldwell, Teresa
tcaldwell@burke.k12.nc.us
 Office   Records  
Carter, Linda
lcarter@burke.k12.nc.us
 Cafeteria Manager    
Chesson, Jonathon
jonathanchesson@burke.k12.nc.us
 Performing Arts   Band  WebPage
Connelly, Valerie
vconnelly@burke.k12.nc.us
 Exceptional Children  TA  
Cooper, Ian
iancooper@burke.k12.nc.us
 PE    
Cullen, Brian
bcullen@burke.k12.nc.us
 English and Language Arts    WebPage
Dover, Sandy
 Interpreter    
Drum, Janet
jdrum@burke.k12.nc.us
 Exceptional Children    
Duckworth, Alison
aduckworth@burke.k12.nc.us
 Family and Consumer Science    
Duncan, Destiny
destinyduncan@burke.k12.nc.us
 Exceptional Children  TA   
Edwards, Julie
 
 Language Facilitator    
Fisher, Jodi
jefisher@burke.k12.nc.us
 Science    WebPage
Fleming, Robert
robertfleming@burke.k12.nc.us
 Math    
Fossett, Tim
tfossett@burke.k12.nc.us
 English and Language Arts  Department Chair/AIG Chair  
Frodge, Bradley
bradleyfrodge@burke.k12.nc.us
 Exceptional Children    
Gallagher, Cherise
cherisegallagher@burke.k12.nc.us
 Exceptional Children    
Gellys, Al
agellys@burke.k12.nc.us
 Social Studies    WebPage
Gercken, David
djgercken@burke.k12.nc.us
 Social Studies    WebPage
Goforth, Holly
hgoforth@burke.k12.nc.us
 Math    WebPage
Gutierrez, Daniel
dgutierr@burke.k12.nc.us
 English as a Second   Language  Department Chair  
Hackett, Tyler
tylerhackett@burke.k12.nc.us
 Social Studies    
Haigler, Dustin
dustinhaigler@burke.k12.nc.us
 Career and Technical Education  FFA  
Hampton, David
dhampton@burke.k12.nc.us
 English and Language Arts    WebPage
Hart, Rosalyn
rosalynhart@burke.k12.nc.us
 Allied Health Science  
Hawn, Justin
justinhawn@burke.k12.nc.us
 
 PE    
Heffner, Selia
seliaheffner@burke.k12.nc.us 
 Exceptional Children    TA
 
Hewat, John
jhewatjr@burke.k12.nc.us
 Career and Technical Education    
Hines, Trina
thines@burke.k12.nc.us
 JROTC    WebPage
Howell, Amy
ahowell@burke.k12.nc.us
 Allied Health Science  Department Chair  WebPage
Johnson, Jennifer
jenniferjohnson@burke.k12.nc.us
 Exceptional Children    
Keating, Aaron
aaronkeating@burke.k12.nc.us
 Custodian    
Lambert, Shaddoe
shaddoelambert@burke.k12.nc.us
 English and Language Arts  Department Chair  WebPage
Langham, Drew
drewlangham@burke.k12.nc.us
 Spanish    
Lawson, Whitney
whitneylawson@burke.k12.nc.us
 Media Coordinator    Media Website
Lewis, Chip
mlewis@burke.k12.nc.us
 Business Education  Football Coach  
Lingerfelt, Kim
klingerfelt@burke.k12.nc.us
 English and Language Arts  National Honor Society  
Linker, Libby
elinker@burke.k12.nc.us 
 Spanish    
Logan, Kim
kimlogan@burke.k12.nc.us
 Guidance   Gear Up Coordinator  
Malatin, Nikki
nikkimalatin@burke.k12.nc.us
 Science  Department Chair  
Malatin, Phillip
pmalatin@burke.k12.nc.us
 English as a Second Language    
Martin, Samantha
samanthamartin@burke.k12.nc.us
 English and Language Arts    
Martinez, Rene
renemartinez@burke.k12.nc.us
 ISS    
Mazzolini, Adam
amazzolini@burke.k12.nc.us
 Science    
McClellan, Melissa
melissasmith@burke.k12.nc.us
 Project Lead the Way    
McDaniel, Janet
jmcdaniel@burke.k12.nc.us
 Deaf/Hearing Impaired    
McGimpsey, Robert
robertmcgimpsey@burke.k12.nc.us
 Exceptional Children  TA  
McGlamery, Laura
lmcglamery@burke.k12.nc.us
 English and Language Arts  Prom Coordinator  WebPage
McKinney, Crystal
chmckinney@burke.k12.nc.us 
 CDC Coordinator    
McNabb, Tammy
tmcnabb@burke.k12.nc.us
 Drivers Ed    
Miller, Dean
dmiller@burke.k12.nc.us
 SRO    
Mitchell, Pam
pmitchell@burke.k12.nc.us
 Office  Data Manager  
Montgomery, Allison
allisonmontgomery@burke.k12.nc.us
 App St. College Advising    
Napier, William
wnapier@burke.k12.nc.us
 Math    
Nelson, Linda
lindanelson@burke.k12.nc.us
 Psychologist    
Palmgren, Donny
dpalmgren@burke.k12.nc.us
 Visual Arts  Department Chair  
Peahuff, Graham
jennifergraham@burke.k12.nc.us
 Exceptional Children    
Powell, Kristan
kristanpowell@burke.k12.nc.us
 Exceptional Children    
Radford, Vivian
vradford@burke.k12.nc.us
 Exceptional Children  Behavior Services  
Reed, Jessica
jreed2@wpcc.edu    P: 828-448-6038
 Career & College Promise    
Reddick, Amber
amberreddick@burke.k12.nc.us
 Health and Physical   Education  Head Basketball Coach  WebPage
Rickersen, Seth
srickertsen@burke.k12.nc.us
 Social Studies  Department Chair  WebPage
Robinson, Matika
mrobinson@burke.k12.nc.us
 Guidance  Student Assistance Counselor  
Ross, Leah 
leahross@burke.k12.nc.us
 English and Language Arts    WebPage
Scott, Rob
rscott@burke.k12.nc.us
 Social Studies    
Shuping, Amy
ashuping@burke.k12.nc.us
 Career and Technical Education  IMC/CDC  WebPage
Silver, Brandi
bsilver@burke.k12.nc.us
 Family and Consumer   Science    
Simmons, Thomas
tsimmons@burke.k12.nc.us
 Media and Technology  IT  
Sloop, John
johnsloop@burke.k12.nc.us
 Career and Technical Education    
Smith, Heather
hsmith@burke.k12.nc.us
 FACS    
Smith, Keith
kasmith@burke.k12.nc.us
 Science    WebPage
Smith, Lawrence
lbsmith@burke.k12.nc.us
 Social Studies    WebPage
Smith, Morgan
morgansmith@burke.k12.nc.us
 Math    
Smith, Tim
tgsmith@burke.k12.nc.us
 Career and Technical   Education    
Snipes, Alison
asnipes@burke.k12.nc.us
 Guidance  Counselor G - O  
Stamey, Angela
astamey@burke.k12.nc.us
 WPCC    
Summerell, Robert
robertsummerell@burke.k12.nc.us
 Performing Arts Chorus    
Thomas, Michael
michaelthomas@burke.k12.nc.us 
 Exceptional Children  TA
 
Thomas, Victoria
victoriathomas@burke.k12.nc.us
 Math    WebPage
Thompson, Julie
jthompson@burke.k12.nc.us
 Office  Payroll/Finance  
Thwing, Kenneth
kthwing@burke.k12.nc.us
 Math    WebPage
Townsend, Conner
connortownsend@burke.k12.nc.us
 Career and Technical Education    
Trevorrow, Roger
rtrevorrow@burke.k12.nc.us
 Social Studies    WebPage
Turbeville, Lisa
lturbeville@burke.k12.nc.us
 Office  Nurse  
Walker, Siarra
siarrawalker@burke.k12.nc.us 
 Athletic Trainer    
Waters, Marylin
marylinwaters@burke.k12.nc.us
 Office  Receptionist  
Welty, Meghan
meghanwelty@burke.k12.nc.us
 Exceptional Children  Department Chair  
Whisnant, Billy
billywhisnant@burke.k12.nc.us 
 Exceptional Children    
Whisnant, Kelli
kelliwhisenant@burke.k12.nc.us
 Office  Attendance  
Williams, Imani
imaniwilliams@burke.k12.nc.us
 Media and Technology  NCVPS/Credit Recovery  
Williams, Lennetta
lwilliam@burke.k12.nc.us
 Guidance  Counselor P - Z  
Williams, Lindsey
lindsaywilliams@burke.k12.nc.us
 Math    
Wilson, Jacquelyn
jacquelynwilson@burke.k12.nc.us
 APEX / Credit Recovery     
Worley, Haven
havenworley@burke.k12.nc.us
 APEX / ISS    
Young, Betsy
elizabethyoung@burke.k12.nc.us
 Exceptional Children  TA  
Young, Meleah
meleahyoung@burke.k12.nc.us 
Exceptional Children  TA   
Zimmerman, Clint
czimmerman@burke.k12.nc.us
 Health and Physical Education    

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.